Starlit sky

Hello beautiful people ^^

My creative side came out again, so here’s another nail design for you all! Pastel and baby blue have always been one of my favorite colors, so instead of painting my nails one boring color, I’ve decided to add some creativity to it. I usually like to wear black, plain, or neutral solid colored clothes, and focus on accessorizing instead. Haha, so why not accessorize your nails to accessorize your outfit?!  Oh ya, I’ve always loved the mesmerizing beauty of a starlit sky, so let’s just say I got my design inspiration from that. =]

  Here’s pretty much what you’ll need plus Qtips.

1.) Make sure your nails are clean. (If you want, put on hand and nail cream to moisurze your hands and nails.) Put on a layer of basecoat to protect your nails. I used Rimmel London’s “Base coat Top coat pro.”

2.) Wait for the base coat to dry, then put on one layer of a sheer colored blue. I used a sheer blue with a purple tint by sasatinnie. There’s no name on the bottle, so I can’t tell you guys what exact color it is. It’s the last bottle from the first picture. I purchased it online from Sasa.com.

    

3.) Using a Qtip or even tissue paper, carefully blot a slightly lighter blue on the tip of the nails to create a gradient. Working with only a tiny bit of color will go a long way. Start from the tip of the nail, and work all the way towards the centre of the nail in a dabbing motion. The trick to creating a gradient look is to focus on “building up” the color or “layering.” It’s alright if the gradient looks messy. I find the more messy it looks, the better! I used Sally Hansen’s Xtreme wear in “Blizzard Blue.” On top of that, I used OPI’s “Fly” by Niki Minaj.

4.) To finalize the gradient, I used a black color with fine green/blue glitter by OPI. I don’t know what exact color it’s called since it doesn’t say on the bottle. It’s the first mini polish from the first picture. Using the same dabbing motion, dab it on the tip of the nails. Again, you will only need a small amount. You can add this dark colored tip to all your nails, but I just chose to add it on a select few.

    

5.) Add a layer of clear nail polish with glitter, then add a few rhinestones and…Tada! We’re done! I used Sally Hansen’s Xtreme wear nail polish called “Disco ball” and the rhinestones are gifted from friends. Don’t forget to top everything off with a top coat! (I used the same polish I used for the base coat.)

Here’s a few more pics:

    

    

Tip: Avoid leaving your nail polish on for more than 4 to 5 days. It’s very damaging if you do! You’ll find your nails getting yellow and thin, and they might even break easily because of the chemicals in any nail polishes.

Thanks for dropping by!

PS: Don’t forget your fruits and veggies, drink water, and keep smiling! Be blessed =)

Leave a Reply, and we will reply to your reply :)