Bohemian Brights OPI Nail Polish

Yay! First nail polish review. =)

So recently I entered Sephora looking for a new nail polish to try and came upon their newest collection called “Bohemian Brights”. This collection is a gathering of brights and earthy shades. They’re perfect for spring and summer.

 This is a mini-set, which is perfect for trying out colours before buying the full size. I’ve found that I never use up full sizes anyways so I wish all colours would come in a mini form!

“My inspiration for this collection comes from the gorgeous brights, neutrals and boho-chic fashions that continue to dominate the runways this season”- Suzi Weiss-Fischmann, OPI VP & Artistic Director.

This collection comes in a very bright and colourful box. The pinks and orange fit so perfectly.

All of them shown in their full glory.

The first is called “Let’s Hear It For the Free Spirit“. It’s a pinky brown earthy colour. Though this isn’t really the color I was expecting for the name “Let’s Hear It For the Free Spirit”. In my mind, the color that represents a free spirit is a light blue or a bright yellow.

This bright hot pink is called “What Aura Gonna Where?” I actually looove this colour but I haven’t tried it out yet.

This green I love as well! “It’s Totally Karma!

Brown’s are not my favorite so I don’t think I’ll be using this much. Probably for random decorating. “Neutral Beauty” fits it’s colour well. Quite neutral and I feel like I would try this colour on a blah day.

This is a beautiful sparkly peach colour which falls much closer to the orangey side of the colour spectrum when applied. This is “What’s Your Sign?

Last but not least is “Happy Earth Day to Me”. A nice dark brown earthy tone. Although it’s a bit too dark for my liking maybe some of you are fans of this dark brown.

The one I decided to try out is “What’s Your Sign?” I expected it to be a little bit less orange when applied and have a little more tinge of pink but it does fit spring and the upcoming summer season quite well. As well, it took almost 5 coats until I got it to a nice solid colour like seen in the bottle. I was expecting the usual 2 or 3 that I have to do for OPI’s. Maybe it’s just this colour? I’ll have to see. These are said to be chip-resistant and long wearing and so far 2 days after applying it (with a top-coat) my nails are still chip free! =D

In the collection there are also 3 other colours. A solid white, an opaque metallic golden bronze and an opaque metallic light blue. I wanted the metallic blue one however it wasn’t included in this mini-set and the Sephora I had visited had run out of stock. =( I shall check back again to see if I can get my hands on a bottle. It looks so pretty!

Are you a bohemian girl? If so, these colours would be perfect for you!

2 responses to “Bohemian Brights OPI Nail Polish

    • In Canada the set is $29.00 but if you’re from the States I believe it’s only $24.50! Individually they’re $12.00 each.

Leave a Reply, and we will reply to your reply :)